I WANT CANCEL MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Email it to Ask.
- The safer option is to deactivate your account.
- The deletion process begins 14 days after you submit your request.
- Otherwise, it would be too easy to randomly delete other people's accounts. The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.
- Whatever your reason, deleting or deactivating your account is actually pretty easy. The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.
- The following is legacy method to deactivate Facebook account for previous version of Facebook, kept here for history purpose:. I was not an active Facebook user.
While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. No, you can however deactivate your Facebook, but still be able to use messenger, which is optional. Deactivating your account will remove your profile and most other information. Very helpful, thank you. Not Helpful 24 Helpful
DESCRIPTION: I want to delete my Facebook account because there are lots of things on it. Your personal details will not be shared with those companies - we send the emails and you can unsubscribe at any time. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. However, you can re-activate your account if you change your mind.
How do I deactivate my account? This article provided clear instructions to allow me to carry out my wish. Why is the Facebook app requesting permission to access features on my Android? A Anonymous Dec 27,
How can I delete my Facebook account?
Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. This allows you to choose from three to five people — unfortunately, three is the minimum. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile Facebooj you use to log in to complete the reactivation.
When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. Deactivating or Deleting Your Account. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this When you delete your account. Whether you’re concerned about your online privacy or just getting tired of constant status updates from old school friends that you’ve since lost touch with, there are plenty of reasons why you might want to delete your Facebook account.
There is no way to merge two accounts.
A Anonymous Aug 14, How can I delete a Facebook account if I don't know the password?
Have you got another question for Jack? I was not an active Facebook user. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. Facebook has a help page:
- Delete, Cancel and Terminate Facebook Account and Profile
- Make sure you keep a record of everything you want to get back. How do I deactivate my account?
- How to deactivate Facebook account
Have you got a question? How can I do this? I deleted the Facebook app on my phone. No message will be provided to any of your contacts. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. During this time, your account is in a deactivated state and you can choose to cancel your account deletion.